Return of the finger…

I’ve been afraid to come back here & put typing finger to keyboard. Reason? Because it’s been a while since my last post. I started this blog with great intentions of getting out of my head-space. Then I missed one day & it became two days, suddenly I “didn’t have time” and “didn’t know what to write about” Now I feel like I’ve flopped…more accurately, failed!

Maybe “afraid” isn’t the right word. Maybe I’ve just been procrastinating. But I seem to be putting unnecessary pressure on myself to have to do this now. And when something becomes a “have to” I usually gravitate away from it. I don’t want this to happen because I remember the excitement & positive vibes I got when I started. So I am going to make a concerted effort to keep on! No pressure, just to enjoy the process. It’s quite fulfilling.

So watch this space 😀 (hopefully it won’t be empty space…haha!)

One thought on “Return of the finger…

Leave a Reply

