Entries are closed…

So I missed a deadline for a photography competition I was really keen to enter. (Damn!!) When I first saw it I set a gazillion reminders for the last week of submission. Why didn’t I just enter when I first saw it? I thought of how to motivate my shot and why I thought it encompassed the theme of the competition. During a lunch break, in that last week, I decided ok let’s do this… And then the site was blocked (office IT restrictions suck!) I came home on the last day for submissions and was completely distracted by a new recipe I wanted to try out. Yes, this too is an interest which I dabble with now & then 😉 So tonight as I logged into the site, I was mortified with the big sign saying “entries are now closed” 😭This just made me angry with myself for not making the time to do something that excited me. Another opportunity lost. I know there’ll be more chances, but I just hate that I keep seeming to miss out because of my own procrastination. Or lack of commitment to what I want to be a successful photography path. 

Well, maybe it’s the universe’s way of telling me “not yet” or on the flip side it could be saying “commit to your passion”. I must stop procrastinating & get my shots out there!

Leave a Reply

