Euro trip day 1

Leaving Cape Town on route to Istanbul 🇹🇷 

The first thing I remember loving when I travel, is hearing different beautiful accents. Today I am flying with Turkish Airlines for the first time. Before the plane left the ground, they had bumped my seat up because of a pre-existing condition (after signing a pretty standard disclaimer) but then they kindly asked if I was traveling alone or with anyone, so they could inform them if anything happened to me during the flight. They also offered to move one of my two travel companions to sit next to me, but I’m a big girl 💪 and I got this! Plus, I know my two travel companions are loving their seats, so why inconvenience others because I have a completely manageable condition. But, thanks for the kind gesture Turkish Airlines 💫

Let’s hope this is a positive start for my trip. Now let’s get going 🛫 Many more accents to hear 

One thought on “Euro trip day 1

Leave a Reply

